Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for choosing Casa del Rio Riverhouse for your stay in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. Please take a moment to leave thoughts below about your visit so others may have a glimpse of what you’ve experienced.

Betty Matteson
Casa del Rio Riverhouse
1929 Hwy 39
Hunt, Texas 78024
830-238-4424

Click here to enter a review


Please submit your review here. Note: while your email address will not be made public, your name will show in your post; so please use an initial for your last name if you wish to keep it private.
* Required Field

Casa Del Rio

Mar 29, 2016 by Allison

My family and I had THE BEST time at Casa Del Rio. It was March so the water was a little chilly but the kids still had fun on the canoes and inner tubes! Betty was so nice and the house had everything we needed! The swings outside were a hit, plus there were lots of places to explore! We would go back in a heartbeat!!!


A Perfect Picture

Sep 23, 2015 by Daniel B.

It's hard to put into words an experience so needed to bring peace to anyone's soul. As me and my wife pulled into the front you see the beautiful house overlooking the river, we had the honor to meet with Betty who is the sweetest lady you could ever want to talk with. The property is truly amazing with the far right of the property has a small dock with access to the widest part of the river and a choice of Three canoes of course my wife chose the pink one and we rowed the 1/2 mile of lily pad covered calm, still, fish-filled river. A highlight on our rowing adventure there's a duck that will swim next to you and loves to have a little bread snack. Where the dock is located on the property the widest part of the river bottlenecks to a narrow stream the runs along the house for about 100 yards long, with a wonderful shaded little swimming/fishing hole. Toward the back of the property is a great wilderness for the explorer at heart; we enjoyed a nice hike up the hill to the top for a very nice view across the valley. We were sad to have to leave so soon but really needed to rejuvenation and reconnection for my wife and I as we can not wait to get back to this amazing place god has set aside for great people like Betty and Ken.

Thank you again Betty for sharing your property with us


Wonderful Riverfront Getaway

Nov 10, 2014 by Cathy T.

Thank you, Betty for providing our family with such a picturesque setting to enjoy our weekend in the hill country. We loved canoeing to Angel Falls, floating down the rapids by our cabin, and exploring the hills across the Guadalupe right outside our front door. We hope to return soon!


Wonderful Guadalupe River House

Nov 10, 2014 by Renee B.

Thank you, Betty, for a wonderful 5 days @ your river house. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. You have such a beautiful place and the river behind your house is just awesome! We loved having both the shallow and deep swimming areas. The house was in a perfect location for visiting all the fun areas the Hill Country has to offer. The area is so gorgeous and we look forward to another visit soon.


Wonderful & Relaxing

Nov 10, 2014 by Dyanna C.

We stayed at the Riverhouse Cottage on our anniversary. It was awesome. The river is right there. We took our own floats and took full advantage of it. We hope to visit again. Would highly recommend.


Casa del Rio Restful Reprieve

Nov 10, 2014 by Anne O.

We spent a week in Hunt with a full schedule of activities at La Hacienda. The Casa Del Rio Riverhouse was a God-send. We were able to take advantage of Betty\'s ready & waiting canoe for quick early-morning-getaways. I rowed while my husband fished as the day came alive in a peaceful contemplative way. When we returned at the end of the day, it was still warm enough for a dip in the river...ah...the rejuvenating-power of water! We topped the day off with a simple meal, cooked or grilled outside. Calling it a day, we fell asleep to the tune of the river flowing past our well-kept-clean-and-comfortable abode.
We were there after the camps upriver had closed and the river was a bit lower. It was my first trip to the Guadalupe in the Hill Country of Texas & to view the surrounding terrain. I must say it is a uniquely beautiful place! I hope to return. Thanks Betty!


An Awesome Experience

Aug 27, 2014 by Eric

I can't imaging how it could have been a better experience. Spending time with loved ones in such a peaceful place was just what we needed.


Childhood Revisited

Aug 05, 2014 by Reeves

My wife and I stayed at the Riverhouse for five nights and had a blast. The accommodations were wonderful. The house was very comfortable and it included everything you need for your home away from home. We had our coffee every morning looking
out at the river. What a picturesque setting.
I remember Betty saying that after a couple of
days we would feel very relaxed I was relaxed
in about 30 minutes!! We canoed, swam, fished, played volleyball,and hit the local swimming
holes for some dam sliding and rope swinging.
I really got to revisit my childhood. It reminded me of my experiences at summer camp
years ago.Betty has a wonderful place on the
river and we will be back. Thank You Betty


Amazing Stay

May 19, 2014 by Kay

My husband and I stayed 5 wonderful nights at the Riverhouse. We enjoyed every minute. The house has everything you need for your stay. We loved playing in the water and just kicking back and relaxing. The rocking chair swings were a favorite for us. All in all, this week was the most relaxing vacation ever! Thanks, Betty, for sharing with us.


Blissful weekend by and on the river

May 12, 2014 by Debby M

We wanted to relax as a family and to enjoy some of the Texan Hill Country. We had so much fun in the canoe and relaxing in the river house. It offered every thing we were looking for and more. We also enjoyed a trip over to Fredericksberg during our stay, well worth a visit. When it was time to go our four year old asked to stay for months and months and months! Thank you Betty, we will pass on your details to any one heading you way.


Casa Del Rio Riverhouse 830-238-4424 1929 Hwy 39 Hunt TX, 78024 USA 5.0 5.0 52 52 My family and I had THE BEST time at Casa Del Rio. It was March so the water was a little chilly but the kids still had fun on the canoes and inner tubes! Betty was so nice and the
Page:
123»